The Music Week Playlist: April 3, 2018

The Music Week Playlist: April 3, 2018

A$AP Rocky (feat. Blocboy JB)
Bad Company (Columbia)

A$AP Rocky fans are hungry for a new album, and the Harlem chiller is fuelling the rumours by doing what he does best. In this case, a haze of bass and bars that namechecks The Flintstones.

Contact Imran Malik
malik@imran-malik.com


Lion
Self Control (Fiction)

Dropped ahead of support slots with Girli and The Vaccines this month, Beth Lowen’s first single as Lion is a gristly intro to her rock stylings.

Contact: Livy Jenkins
livy.jenkins@caroline.com


Iceage
Take It All (Matador)

“Everyone’s a criminal… ‘Cause the world’s a crime,” intones Elias Bender Rønnenfelt on this irresistible cut from upcoming LP, Beyondless.

Contact: Noam Klar
noam@matadorrecords.com


AJ Tracey
Mimi (My Team Paid)

AJ Tracey returns for 2018 with an icy cool update of his UK rap sound. Producer Sevaqk’s beats bang hard, but this one is all about melody.

Contact: Joss Meek
joss@wired-pr.co.uk


Let’s Eat Grandma
Falling Into Me (Transgressive)

LEG’s new one is hewn from synths with ambitions to fill the sky, odd melody and percussive crunch. Album two promises much intrigue.

Contact: Jodie Banaszkiewicz
jodie@staygoldenpr.com


MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
Soak It Up (892)

UK garage originator MJ Cole teams up with hard-spitting East London artist Kojey Radical for a new single that glides like a glacier.

Contact: Emily Gale
emily@your-army.com


Kacey Musgraves
High Horse (Decca)

Music Week cover star Kacey Musgraves plugs into a delectable pop groove on this sharp-tongued banger from new LP Golden Hour.

Contact: Claire Horton
claire@clairehortonpr.com


subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...