The Music Week Playlist: Feb 19, 2018

The Music Week Playlist: Feb 19, 2018

James Bay
Wild Love (Virgin EMI)

No hat, no guitar, no problem! James Bay is back, and he’s brought heartache, autotune and new hairdo with him. Wild Love is a curveball ahead of album number two.

Contact Rachel Hendry
rachelhendry@icloud.com


Marshmello & Anne-Marie
Friends (Asylum)

Can Marshmello chuck some of his magic chart dust on this Anne-Marie collab? A surprisingly restrained chorus hints that he can.

Contact Claire Coster
claire.coster@atlanticrecords.co.uk


M.O. (feat. Lotto Boyzz & Mr Eazi)
Bad Vibe (Operator/Polydor)

Lotto Boyzz pop up on another hip-swiveller, this time alongside M.O. and Mr Eazi on a track built to banish bad vibes.

Contact Louise Mayne
louise@wecarealotpr.com


Ash
Buzzkill (Infectious Music)

Ash are back on Infectious, which means a return to bubblegum choruses and frothing energy. Their eighth LP, Islands, drops on May 18.

Contact Paddy Davis
paddy.davis@pias.com


Professor Green (feat. Fekky)
Unruly (Relentless)

Pro Green gets aggressive on a bassy firecracker of a tune that features a strong verse from Fekky and a Kris Akabusi reference.

Contact Kate Head
kate@stokedpr.com


Daphne & Celeste
BB (Balatonic)

Don’t panic, D&C are back with an album called Daphne & Celeste Save The World. Everything is going to be ok after all!

Contact Amanda Freeman
amanda@freemanpr.net


Iceage
Catch It (Matador)

Slurry, dangerous and on the very precipice of their own capacity to stand upright, Iceage return with their guitars tuned to wigout mode.

Contact Noam Klar
noam@matadorrecords.com

 

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...