The Music Week Playlist: February 5, 2018

The Music Week Playlist: February 5, 2018

 Julia Michaels
Heaven (Republic/Island)

Pop whizz Julia Michaels sprinkles magic dust on the Fifty Shades Freed soundtrack with Heaven, a slow, airy ballad that maintains suspense for three engrossing minutes.

Contact: Rosie Gee
rosie.gee@umusic.com


Kojo Funds (feat. Raye)
Check (Atlantic)

Kojo Funds rides into 2018 on a slippery groove complete with vocals from Raye, a Take Me Out reference and Craig David’s 7 Days riff.

Contact: Ebi Sampson
ebi.sampson@atlanticrecords.co.uk


Avelino (feat. Dave)
U Can Stand Up (More Music/Odd Child Music)

A powerful story of the long road to stardom from Tottenham MC Avelino, with a lean and precise verse from Dave. It’s a banger.

Contact: Contact Alice French
alice@your-army.com


Let’s Eat Grandma
Hot Pink (Transgressive)

The teenage duo make a juddering, neon-bright return with Hot Pink, produced by Transgressive labelmate Sophie. It’ll tie you in knots.

Contact: Jodie Banaszkiewicz
jodie@staygoldenpr.com


Octavian (feat. Sam Wise)
100 Degrees (Drilla Records)

The South London rapper follows his Drake-approved breakout Party Here with an eerie, stoned-out jam in which he sounds half asleep.

Contact: Jon Wilkinson
jon@technique-pr.com


The Damned
Standing On The Edge Of Tomorrow (Destroy/Spinefarm)

The Damned’s first new track in 10 years quickens the pulse with rapid bass, and Dave Vanian’s restless vocal. New LP Evil Spirits is out April 13.

Contact:  James Sherry
james@divisionpromotions.comHatchie


Sure (Heavenly Recordings)

Newly-signed to Heavenly, Brisbane dream-pop obsessive Harriet Pilbeam arrives with a vapour trail of guitar, synth and vocals.

Contact: Paddy Davis
paddy.davis@pias.com

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...