The Music Week Playlist: January 8, 2018

The Music Week Playlist: January 8, 2018

Cardi B FEAT. 21 Savage
Bartier Cardi (Atlantic)

In 2017, Cardi B scored a huge hit courtesy of Bodak Yellow. With 21 Savage in tow, she seems destined to do the same with the downright intimidating swagger of Bartier Cardi.

Contact: Rachel Campbell
rachel.campbell@atlanticrecords.co.uk


A PERFECT CIRCLE
Disillusioned (BMG)

Thinking caps: engage! Mysterious rock supergroup, featuring the voice of Tool’s Maynard James Keenan, return with a brilliant slow-burn track.  

Contact: Anna Maslowicz
anna@ampublicity.net


BØRNS feat. Lana del Rey
God Save Our Young Blood (Interscope)

How do you make a dreamy song about the thrills and spills of youth even better? Turns out you get Lana Del Rey to sing the chorus.

Contact: Susie Ember
Susie.Ember@umusic.com


Sea girls
Heavenly War (Almanac)

This Kent/Leicestershire quartet already have the approval of Annie Mac and Huw Stephens. This song should help them get your blessing, too.

Contact: Jon Lawrence
Jon@chalkpressagency.co.uk


Glen Hansard
Wreckless Heart (Anti-)

Glen Hansard’s new album Between Two Shores is out mid January. Judging from this song, it’s going to obliterate your heartstrings. Cheers, Glen! 

Contact: James Parrish
james@prescriptionpr.co.uk

JOEY BADA$$ FEAT. KIRK KNIGHT
Gazzolina (Pro Era)

Joey Bada$$ released this previously unheard gem with Kirk Knight via his Twitter. Good new$! He also said: “Expect more spontaneity in 2018.” Contact: James Cunningham

james.cunningham@purplepr.com


Brian Fallon
If Your Prayers Don’t Get To Heaven (Virgin/EMI)


The former The Gaslight Anthem star gives us another great teaser from his forthcoming second solo album, Sleepwalkers. Don’t sleep on it.

Contact: Ant Giannaccini
anthony.giannaccini@dawbell.com

A PERFECT CIRCLE
Disillusioned (BMG)

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...