The Music Week Playlist: March 26, 2018

The Music Week Playlist: March 26, 2018

Yungen (feat. Jess Glynne)
Mind On It (RCA)

Yungen dropped this sun-fried collab while at SXSW. The South Londoner has been working obsessively in the studio, and Mind On It’s distinct pop flavour shows he’s opening up his sound beyond UK rap.

Contact: Sarah Hall
sarah.hall@sonymusic.com


Amen Dunes
Believe (Sacred Bones)

Arguably the best cut from Damon McMahon’s dazzling new space-folk LP (Freedom, out this week), this is a song to lose yourself in.

Contact: Nathan Beazer
nathan@dogdaypress.com


Cuckoolander
Mercury (Vroom Vroom Recordings)

Who’s up for some euphoric power pop, then? Cuckoolander clearly is, so expect more of the same when EP 02 drops next month.

Contact: Emily Cooper
emily@everythingcountspr.com


IAMDDB
Oooo (Union IV)

Here to satiate impatient fans waiting for new IAMDDB music is a fierce, eerily lit video for snaking Hoodrich Vol 3 cut Oooo.

Contact Imran Malik
malik@imran-malik.com


Pale Waves
Heavenly (Dirty Hit)

Heather Baron-Gracie channels her inner Edward Scissorhands in the new video for Heavenly, which, like all Pale Waves visuals, is a gothic delight.

Contact: Elliot Mitchell
elliot@braceyourselfpr.com


Leon Bridges
Bet Ain’t Worth The Hand (Columbia)

From Bridges’ forthcoming second album, Good Thing, this three-minute break-up ballad is an impeccable modern rendering of vintage soul.

Contact: Jon Lawrence
jon@chalkpressagency.com


Francobollo
Hoo Ha (Square Leg Recordings)

“Boredom is death,” say Francobollo in introducing their new video for the ramshackle Hoo Ha. Its chopped up visuals will scramble your mind.

Contact: Jolyon Checketts
Contact Joly@propellerrecordings.no

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...