The Music Week Playlist: March 5, 2018

The Music Week Playlist: March 5, 2018

Raye (feat. Mabel & Stefflon Don)
Cigarette (Polydor)

The distinctive voices of three of Polydor’s brightest new hopes coalesce over a nagging bassline and tropical percussion. As we approach spring, Cigarette flashes two fingers up at winter.

Contact Simon Jones
simon@simonjonespr.com


D Double E (feat. Skepta)
Nang (Bluku Music)

One of the most distinctive voices in the game, D Double E beefs up new drop Nang with a muscular guest verse from Skepta.

Contact Emily Gayle
emily@your-army.com


Bad Gyal
Blink (Puro Records/Canada)

Taken from her new mixtape Worldwide Angel and produced by DJ Florentino, Blink mashes up dancehall and reggaeton to dizzying effect.

Contact Mitchell Stevens
mitch@toastpress.com


Blossoms
I Can’t Stand It (Virgin EMI)

Sounds like Blossoms are up for some more chart-bothering: the Stockport lot’s synth-driven comeback is primed for the radio.

Contact George Cochran
george@murraychalmers.com


George The Poet, Maverick Sabre & Jorja Smith
Follow The Leader (FAMM)

Jorja Smith and songwriting partner Maverick Sabre link up with George The Poet on a song that unfolds into a slow, patient epic.

Contact Sinead Mills
sinead@practisemusic.co.uk


Yung Fume (feat. Young Nudy)
Something Else (Payday Records)

Croydon MC Yung Fume hooks up with Atlanta’s Young Nudy for a smoky, trap-flavoured collab. Look out for his upcoming EP, Level Up.

Contact Julie Smith
julie@stokedpr.com


Louis Berry
Stumbling (Ministry Of Sound/Household)

Louis Berry embraces gospel on a pulsating, widescreen new single that keeps the Liverpudlian’s rasping vocal front and centre.

Contact Fred Mellor
fred@mbcpr.com

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...