The Music Week Playlist: September 25, 2018

Lana Del Rey

Music Week’s guide to the most essential tracks of the moment

LANA DEL REY
Mariners Apartment Complex (Polydor)

With stirring melodies and novelistic imagery, this mournful ballad is a stunning demonstration of how Del Rey’s music, and her on-record identities, are maturing beautifully.

Contact Carl Fysh
carl@purplepr.com

 

MUMFORD & SONS
Guiding Light (Gentlemen Of The Road/Island)

The smouldering acoustics and adrenaline-pumping folk is back as M&S return, but subtle studio tweaks ensure Guiding Light shines forward.

Contact Jon Lawrence
Jon@chalkpressagency.co.uk

 

JAMES HYPE FEAT. CRAIG DAVID
No Drama (One More Tune/ Warner Bros)

This Craig David vocal would have been perfect for the long hot summer, but Hype’s surging synths and insistent beats ensure it is nightclub ready too.

Contact Sergio Bienati
Serg@club-class.org

 

DJANGO DJANGO
Swimming At Night (Because Music)

A perfect match for autumnal skies, this sparklingly, skittish song leads the way for Double Ds’ six-track Winter’s Beach EP, which washes up on October 12.

Contact Laura Martin
laura@reallifepr.com

 

DAVID GUETTA(FEAT. JESS GLYNE & STEFFLON DON)

She Knows How To Love Me (Parlophone) Soul samples, big pop and dazzling grime, this Guetta blast has it all.

Contact Paul Guimaraes
Paul.Guimaraes@misfitpublicity.com

 

WHITE LIES
Time To Give (PIAS Recordings)

Adding some synth shade to their force- of-nature noir rock, the London trio bring new album Five alive with this affecting return.

Contact Paddy Davis
Paddy.Davis@pias.com

 

B.E.D.
White Coats (Heavenly Recordings)

Baxter Dury, plus Skinny Girl Diet’s Delilah Holliday, divided by the heartbeat bleeps of Etienne de Crecy equals a new genre-crossing power trio.

Contact Jamie Woolgar
jamiewoolgar@roughtraderecords.com

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...