Green Day, Fall Out Boy and Weezer unite for huge UK and US stadium tour, all bands release new singles

Green Day, Fall Out Boy and Weezer unite for huge UK and US stadium tour, all bands release new singles

Green Day, Fall Out Boy, and Weezer have announced they will be heading out on the road together for the first time ever on The Hella Mega Tour presented by Harley-Davidson. To mark the tour reveal, all three bands performed a show at the Whisky A Go Go in Los Angeles last night (September 10) and are embarking on a three-day music takeover on America’s Jimmy Kimmel Live.

The global tour is set to kick off on June 13, 2020 in Paris and will visit cities across Europe and the UK throughout the month including Glasgow, London, and Dublin.

Produced by Live Nation, the tour will bring the bands to some of the world's most renowned stadiums including London Stadium, Bellahouston Park, Dodger Stadium, Wrigley Field, Fenway Park, and more. The Interrupters will appear as special guests on the tour. 

An official press release stated that “More dates will be announced.”

In celebration of this announcement, all three artists also announced new singles which will be a first taste of their respective forthcoming albums.

Green Day unleashed their brand new single Father Of All…, which is the lead track on their forthcoming thirteenth studio album of the same name, out February 7, 2020 on Reprise / Warner Records.

Fall Out Boy’s new single Dear Future Self (Hands Up) ft. Wyclef Jean will be featured on their forthcoming record Greatest Hits: Believers Never Die - Volume Two, out November 15 via Island Records USA / VirginEMI UK.

Weezer’s new single The End of the Game, produced by Suzy Shinn, will be included on their forthcoming 14th studio album, entitled Van Weezer, due out in May 2020.  

You can see the The Hella Mega Tour dates below:

Saturday 13th June - Paris, France - La Defense Arena

Sunday 14th June - Groningen, Netherlands - Stadspark

Wednesday 17th June - Antwerp, Belgium - Sportpaleis

Sunday 21st June - Vienna, Austria - Ernst Happel Stadium

Wednesday 24th June - Glasgow, Scotland - Bellahouston Park

Friday 26th June - London, England - London Stadium

Saturday 27th June - Huddersfield, England - The John Smith's Stadium

Monday 29th June - Dublin, Ireland - RDS Arena

 

Friday 17th July - Seattle, WA - T-Mobile Park

Tuesday 21st July - San Francisco, CA - Oracle Park

Friday 24th July - San Diego, CA - Petco Park

Saturday 25th July - Los Angeles, CA - Dodger Stadium

Tuesday 28th July - Commerce City, CO - DICK's Sporting Goods Park

Friday 31st July - Arlington, TX - Globe Life Field

Saturday 1st August - Houston, TX - Minute Maid Park

Wednesday 5th August - Miami, FL - Hard Rock Stadium

Thursday 6th August - Jacksonville, FL - TIAA Bank Field

Saturday 8th August - Atlanta, GA - SunTrust Park

Tuesday 11th August - Minneapolis, MN - Target Field

Thursday 13th August - Chicago, IL - Wrigley Field

Saturday 15th August - Pittsburgh, PA - PNC Park

Sunday 16th August - Hershey, PA -  Hersheypark Stadium

Wednesday 19th August - Detroit, MI - Comerica Park

Friday 21st August - Washington, DC - Nationals Park

Saturday 22nd August - New York, NY - Citi Field

Monday 24th August - Toronto, ON - Rogers Centre

Thursday 27th August - Boston, MA - Fenway Park

Saturday 29th August - Philadelphia, PA - Citizens Bank Park

 

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...