Madonna, The Who and Vera Lynn on Stranger Things S3 soundtrack

Madonna, The Who and Vera Lynn on Stranger Things S3 soundtrack

As fans devour the third series of Stranger Things on Netflix, Legacy Recordings has issued an accompanying soundtrack.

The CD and digital release of Stranger Things: Soundtrack from the Netflix Original Series, Season 3 today (July 5) will be followed by the vinyl edition on July 26. A limited edition coke bottle clear vinyl will also be available at HMV and selected independent record stores.

The new soundtrack for the ‘80s-set series includes songs by Madonna, The Who, Wham!, Foreigner and Vera Lynn. Featured also is the debut of an original cast recording of Limahl’s Never Ending Story.

Grammy and Emmy nominee Nora Felder has served as music supervisor for Stranger Things since its inception. Felder won the Overall TV Series Soundtrack award at the 2017 Music Week Sync Awards for the first season.

Felder collaborated with Stranger Things creators Matt and Ross Duffer and Grammy-nominated legacy compilation producer Timothy J Smith on the soundtrack to the third season of the supernatural hit series

Subscribers can click here for Music Week’s latest coverage of sync-friendly shows including The Handmaid’s Tale and Killing Eve.

By Kayla Effner

The full tracklist Stranger Things is below: 

  1. Baba O'Riley (ConfidentialMX Remix) - The Who
  2. Things Can Only Get Better - Howard Jones
  3. Material Girl - Madonna
  4. Cold As Ice - Foreigner
  5. She's Got You - Patsy Cline
  6. R.O.C.K. In The U.S.A. (A Salute To 60s Rock) - John Mellencamp
  7. Neutron Dance - The Pointer Sisters
  8. Can't Fight This Feeling – REO Speedwagon
  9. Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go - Wham!
  10. My Bologna - Weird Al Yankovic
  11. Moving in Stereo - The Cars
  12. Never Surrender - Corey Hart
  13. Lovergirl (Single Version) - Teena Marie
  14. Workin' For A Livin' - Huey Lewis & The News
  15. We'll Meet Again - Vera Lynn
  16. Never Ending Story – Cast Recording


For more stories like this, and to keep up to date with all our market leading news, features and analysis, sign up to receive our daily Morning Briefing newsletter

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...