Santana's original line-up reunites for new album after 45 years

Four of the original members of Santana - guitarist Carlos Santana, keyboard player Gregg Rolie, Neal Schon, percussionist Michael Carabello and drummer Michael Shrieve - plus guitarist Neal Schon, who joined the band in 1971 for the recording of Santana III, have reunited for the first time in 45 years.

The quintet will be releasing a new album, Santana IV, on April 15, 2016. The album will come out on Santana IV Records via Nashville-based music company Thirty Tigers, and ...

Login to access this article

To access this article you need to be a subscriber. If you are a subscriber login below.


If you have previously taken a trial you will need to subscribe to access this article.

Subscribe Now
subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...