BBC Radio 2's Sound Of The 60s series set for debut tour

BBC Radio 2's Sound Of The 60s series set for debut tour

BBC Radio 2’s Sounds Of The 60s series will hit the road in 2019 with a brand new live show hosted by DJ Tony Blackburn.

Featuring songs, stories and memories from the decade, performed live by the Sounds Of The 60s All Star Band & Singers, the tour will visit 17 venues across the UK.

Blackburn said: “I can’t wait to get out on the road with some great musicians and visit some of my favourite towns and cities, spreading the great Sounds of 60s across the UK. Grab your tickets, come along and enjoy a terrific night with me, featuring some great stories and some great live music!”

Tickets start at £21 and go on general sale this Friday, October 5.

2019 SHOW DATES & VENUES:

Sat 2 Feb         Princes Theatre, Hunstanton

Sat 23 Feb       The Conchord Club, Eastleigh

Sat 2 Mar        Princes Theatre, Clacton

Sun 10 Mar     Playhouse Theatre, Harlow

Sat 30 Mar      The White Rock Theatre, Hastings

Tue 2 Apr        The Floral Pavilion, New Brighton

Sat 27 Apr       The Orchard Theatre, Dartford

Sat 4 May        The Grove Theatre, Dunstable

Sat 11 May      Swan Theatre, High Wycombe

Sun 16 Jun       Royal Hippodrome Theatre, Eastbourne

Sat 22 Jun        The Capitol Theatre, Horsham

Sun 30 Jun       The Churchill Theatre, Bromley

Thu 19 Sep      The Alban Arena, St. Albans

Sat 28 Sep       Bunn Leisure, Selsey, West Sussex

Sun 6 Oct         The Central Theatre, Chatham

Thu 28 Nov      The Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton

Sat 7 Dec         Butlins, Skegness

subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...