The Music Week Playlist: May 21, 2018

The Music Week Playlist: May 21, 2018

Arctic Monkeys
Four Out Of Five (Domino)

“Take it easy for a little while,” intones Alex Turner on a standout from Arctic Monkeys’ new space-age LP. There’s a fat low end, floating harmonies and a pervading feeling of luxury.

Contact Colleen Maloney
colleen@dominorecordco.com


Laurel
Lovesick (Counter Records)

A pre-cursor to debut album Dogviolet (out August 24), Lovesick is a slinky, sparse underlining of London singer Laurel’s talent.

Contact Fred Mellor
fred@mbcpr.com


Jungle
House In LA (XL Recordings)

If their two new singles are anything to go by (the other is titled Happy Man) Jungle have been indulging in some California dreaming. Good for them.

Contact Jon Wilkinson
jon@technique-pr.com


Mitski
Geyser (Dead Oceans)

Mitski’s brilliantly-titled fifth album, Be The Cowboy, drops in August. For the moment, why not savour this frankly epic eruption?

Contact Nathan Beazer
nathan@dogdaypress.com


André 3000
Me & My (To Bury Your Parents) (self-released)

André 3000 returns with two deeply emotional songs posted to SoundCloud and dedicated to his parents. This one rolls along on gentle piano chords.

Contact Helio PR
info@heliopr.com


Rolling Blackouts Coastal
Fever An Air Conditioned Man (Sub Pop)

Next month sees the release of RBCF’s debut album, Hope Downs. Here’s hoping it’s jammed with jangly indie bangers like this one.

Contact Alex Cull
alex@braceyourselfpr.com


Against The Current
Almost Forgot (Fueled By Ramen)

One of two surprise release new singles, Almost Forgot is surely the poppiest Against The Current song yet. Let it melt your radio.

Contact Robbie Peacock
robbie.peacock@atlanticrecords.co.uk



subscribe link free-trial link

follow us...